In keeping with the fact that Learning Lab is intended to be a collaborative community, the default privacy settings for information you share in your profile are set to “Public.” This means that anyone visiting Learning Lab, whether they are a member or not, can view your information. Information with a “Public” setting is also searchable through internet search engines like Google.
Your other options are to set information so that it is viewable only by other Learning Lab members or that it is completely hidden except to site administrators.
To change your settings, follow these steps:
1. Sign into Learning Lab.
2. Access your account settings by clicking on your user name in the top menu bar.
3. Scroll to the bottom to find the Private Settings and make any changes you’d like.
4. Click “Save Changes”